Lenoir, NC – Artistic Director Brittany Badertscher recently announced the cast for The Adventrues of Sherlock Holmes by Jon Jory. The play opens on Thursday, Feb. 13, at the J.E. Broyhill Civic Center.

Taking place in a “faux-Victorian” setting, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes revolves around four of the dynamic duo’s intriguing cases: The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle, The Five Orange Pips, The Adventure of the Devil’s Foot, and The Adventure of the Copper Beeches.

In each, an individual in need seeks the help of the famous detective to uncover what foul play is afoot. Due to the nature of the play, what with it being broken into four distinct stories, different actors take the mantles of Holmes and Watson throughout the show.

Actors playing Sherlock Holmes are Raegan Conard (Blue Carbuncle), Joseph Watson (Orange Pips), Lori Franklin (Devil’s Foot), and Kristin Gibson (Copper Beeches). Lorelai Alanda (Blue Carbuncle), Allyson Ledford (Orange Pips), Abby Gragg (Devil’s Foot), and Holden B. Huffman (Copper Beeches) play the role of Dr. John Watson.

Also in the cast are Annalee Greene (Holly Baker/Vicar), Adrian Yates (Landlord/Violet), Shelby Mays (Breckinridge/Mortimer), Bianca Pittman (Little Man/Joan’s Father), Emma Jakab (Joan/Mrs. Rucastle), and Marshall Goff (Sterndale/Mr. Rucastle). These actors, as well as some of the Sherlocks and Watsons, play multiple roles across the four cases.